When is Carabao Cup draw? Start time, second round ball numbers, Premier League teams and TV channel today


he draw for the second round of the 2022-23 Carabao Cup will take place this evening.

The first-round ties pitch clubs from the Championship, League One and Two together before 13 Premier League sides, plus Watford and Burnley, make their entrance following byes.

Every top-flight team bar those featuring in Europe, namely Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham, holders Liverpool, Manchester United, West Ham and Manchester City will feature.

The first three rounds of the competition will be regionalised, with teams split between north and south sections.

Clinton Morrison and Michael Gray are set to conduct the draw alongside host Mark Chapman.

When is the Carabao Cup second-round draw?

The Carabao Cup second-round draw will take place today, Wednesday, August 10, 2022.

It will take place after the conclusion of Sheffield Wednesday’s game against Sunderland, at approximately 10pm BST.

How can I watch the Carabao Cup second-round draw?

TV channel: The draw will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Main Event and Football, plus Sky Sports News.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers can watch the draw live via the Sky Go app.

When will the Carbao Cup second-round be played?

The second-round of the Carabao Cup will be played on the week commencing August 22.

Carabao Cup second-round draw ball numbers


  1. Aston Villa
  2. Barrow
  3. Bolton Wanderers
  4. Bradford City
  5. Burnley
  6. Derby County
  7. Everton
  8. Fleetwood Town
  9. Grimsby Town
  10. Leeds United
  11. Leicester City
  12. Lincoln City
  13. Morecambe
  14. Newcastle United
  15. Nottingham Forest
  16. Preston North End
  17. Rochdale
  18. Shrewsbury Town
  19. Stockport County
  20. Tranmere Rovers
  21. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  22. Blackburn Rovers or Hartlepool United
  23. Middlesbrough or Barnsley
  24. Port Vale or Rotherham United
  25. Sheffield Wednesday or Sunderland AFC
  26. West Bromwich Albion or Sheffield United


  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Brentford
  3. Brighton & Hove Albion
  4. Cambridge United
  5. Charlton Athletic
  6. Colchester United
  7. Crawley Town
  8. Crystal Palace
  9. Exeter City
  10. Forest Green Rovers
  11. Fulham
  12. Gillingham
  13. Milton Keynes Dons
  14. Newport County
  15. Norwich City
  16. Oxford United
  17. Portsmouth
  18. Southampton
  19. Stevenage
  20. Walsall
  21. Watford
  22. Wycombe Wanderers
  23. Coventry City or Bristol City
  24. Plymouth Argyle or Peterborough United

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.