Motsepe Reveals Cash Prizes For CAF Women’s Champions League

This year’s Women’s CAF Champions League champion will receive $400,000, while the runner-up will receive $200,000, according to a Friday announcement made in Rabat by CAF President Patrice Motsepe.

Bayelsa Queens, champions of the Nigeria Women’s Football League (NWFL), will participate in the zonal competition in Cote d’Ivoire in September.

The Moroccan main event’s qualification rounds are known as the zonal tournament.

Nigeria’s representative team, Bayelsa Queens, will participate in the WAFU B competition in Abidjan.

The Women’s CAF Champions League (WAFU B) champion will join with clubs from other nations.

In order for Bayelsa Queens to compete in the main event and have a chance to win the $400,000 prize, they must triumph in the WAFU B competition. WAFU B only has one opening.

Last season’s inaugural edition included Rivers Angels.

completed WAFU B in second place and was unable to go past the group stage of the main event in Egypt.


Henry Usiayo is a reporter who has a flair for sports and he currently write sports articles for Africa Top Sports.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.