Entertainment

How to Livestream the 2022 Grammys


A week after the Oscars set the internet ablaze, the 2022 Grammys are tasked with topping the buzz from the biggest awards-show moment in recent history—if not avoiding the controversy that now surrounds it. 

For the second year in a row, The Daily Show’s Trevor Noah will emcee music’s biggest night, hosting from a new locale—the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Jon Batiste leads this year’s nominations with 11 nods, followed by Justin Bieber, Doja Cat, and HER at eight each; and Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo with seven apiece. (The full list of nominations can be found here.)

Questions about the ceremony abound: Who will win best new artist? Will Kanye West attend amid personal turmoil? Want answers to those queries and more? Here’s how to livestream the 64th Grammy Awards.

How to Watch the Grammys

The 2022 Grammys air on Sunday, April 3, on CBS. Those with a cable subscription can watch the ceremony live on television at their local CBS affiliate, or online at cbs.com, or through the CBS app. This year’s telecast will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+. Other streaming options include Hulu + Live TV, YouTube TV, DirectTV Stream, Sling TV, and FuboTV, most of which have free-trial options.

Where to Watch the Grammys Red Carpet

This year, the Recording Academy will be bestowing honors in a staggering 86 categories. As such, most categories will not be announced during the live telecast. To see many of these trophies presented, tune in to the Premiere Ceremony, hosted by LeVar Burton, at 3:30 p.m. E.T./12:30 p.m. P.T. on the Grammys YouTube channel or website. 

Those searching for their pre-show fashion fix can watch the Live From E!: Grammys red carpet coverage at 6 p.m. E.T./3 p.m. P.T., hosted by Laverne Cox and featuring Queer Eye’s Karamo, style correspondent Zanna Roberts Rassi, and pop culture commentator Naz Perez. Live From E! Stream: Grammys, begins at 7 p.m. E.T./4 p.m. P.T. on most of the E! social channels, YouTube, eonline.com, and the E! News app. If you’re eager to get your awards-show Sunday started even earlier, Live From E!: Countdown to the Grammys airs at 4 p.m. E.T./1 p.m. P.T., featuring comedian Nikki Glaser and Grammy-nominated artist Ester Dean. 

Who Is Performing at the Grammys?

Let’s be honest: We all view the Grammys as an unofficial concert. Most of the telecast consists of performances from the year’s nominees, and 2022 is no exception. Olivia Rodrigo and newly minted Oscar winner Billie Eilish, each up for seven awards, will perform. Two-time Grammy winner Lil Nas X, nominated in five categories, will take the stage, as will six-time Grammy winner Brandi Carlile, up for five awards of her own, and 12-time winner Lady Gaga, nominated for her latest record with Tony Bennett. 

The 2022 Grammys will open with a performance from Silk Sonic—Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak. Other scheduled performers include BTS, Jack Harlow, Brothers Osborne, John Legend, Jon Batiste, HER, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, J. Balvin, Nas, Aymée Nuviola, Billy Strings, Maria Becerra, and Maverick City Music. (Previously announced performer Kanye West, nominated for five trophies this year, has been barred from performing at the awards show for “concerning online behavior,” his rep confirmed to Variety, although the Recording Academy and CBS have yet to comment.)



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

close