News

Federal Reserve Events | National Post


Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

May 3-4 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Article content

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR PRO TEMPORE JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled.

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, May 6 ***NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives opening remarks before Environmental Economics and Policy event hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and the Columbia University Center for Environmental Economics and Policy, 0915 EDT/1315 GMT. No livestream. Text and Q&A are not expected. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty Street. RSVP: Ellen Simon, ellen.simon https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/regional_outreach/2022/0506-2022

Advertisement 3

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks before the Georgia Tech 2022 Master’s Ceremony Commencement, 1520 EDT/1920 GMT. No Q&A. Embargoed text available. Bobby Dodd Stadium, 177 North Avenue NW. Livestream at https://commencement.gatech.edu/live. To cover in person: media Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

OREM, Utah – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly gives commencement speech before the spring Class of 2022 at Utah Valley University, 1800 MDT/2000 EDT/0000 GMT. No livestream link. No embargoed text. Remarks (and video) will be made available following the speech. UCCU Center on UVU Orem Campus. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415 271 7307 or marshall.eckblad https://www.unlv.edu/news/release/endemic-economy-spring-outlook-address-post-pandemic-inflation-housing-and-jobs

Advertisement 4

Article content

Sunday, May 8

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives dinner introductory remarks and moderates a conversation before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference information: https://www.atlantafed.org/news/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Monday, May 9

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic welcome remarks before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 0845 EDT/1245 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference information: https://www.atlantafed.org/news/conferences-and-events/conferences/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 5

Article content

Tuesday, May 10

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives introductory remarks and moderates a conversation before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference information: https://www.atlantafed.org/news/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in “Session 4: “Monetary Policy and Financial Stability Challenges During Balance Sheet Normalization” before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1500 EDT/1900 GMT. Other details TBA. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference information: https://www.atlantafed.org/news/conferences-and-events/conferenc es/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 6

Article content

FERNANDINA BEACH, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in moderated dinner conversation, “Monetary Policy and the Economy” before the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta Financial Markets Conference, 1900 EDT/2300 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/AtlantaFed. Media registration not required for livestream. Omni Amelia Island Resort, 39 Beach Lagoon Road. Conference information: https://www.atlantafed.org/news/conferences-and-events/conferences/2022/05/08/financial-markets-conference. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Wednesday, May 11

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on “An Update from the Atlanta Fed: Economic Outlook and Monetary Policy” and participates in a moderated conversation before the World Affairs Council of Jacksonville, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. No livestream. The River Club, 1 Independent Drive, Suite 3500. RSVP to cover in person: media Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Advertisement 7

Article content

Tuesday, May 17 ***NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the Money Marketeers of New York University, 1845 EDT/2245 GMT. Livestream not expected. Embargoed text available. Audience Q&A and media scrum expected. Dial-in access to media scrum available for media not in attendance. RSVP: Gloria Nixon, glorianixon@moneymarketeers.org

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, May 25 (for meeting of May 3-4)

Wednesday, July 6 (for meeting of June 14-15)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Advertisement 8

Article content

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.